March 7, 2019

dept. of chemical sciences

IISER Kolkata

National Chemistry Scholars’ Colloquium 

Of the students, by the students, for the students...


The Department of Chemical Sciences, IISER Kolkata is organizing a National Chemistry Scholars’ Colloquium on 7th March 2019 (NCSC 2019) preceding the Department of Chemical Sciences Day (DCS Day) to be held on 8th March 2019. This is an initiative of students community of IISER Kolkata to bring together the research scholars across the country, providing them with a platform to discuss their achievements and providing ourselves with newer directions of research in the field of Chemical Sciences. The scientific program will consist of invited talks and poster presentations by the research scholars across the country. Basically this is an event organised by the students and for the students. We look forward to your enthusiastic participation


Professor H. W. Roesky is an eminent inorganic chemist known for his excellence across the globe. He is primarily known for his pioneering work on fluorides of both transitional and normal metals. He is also the recipient of several prizes including Gottfried Wilhelm Leinniz Prize, the Alfred Stock Memorial Prize, the Grand Prix de la Foundation de la Maison de la Chimie, the Wilkinson Prize and ACS awards in Inorganic and Fluorine Chemistry. He will grace this occasion by his presence and deliver an interesting lecture on "Art gallery of Chemistry".

Prof Dr. H. W. Roesky

Chief guest 


Registration, Accommodation &


Full Schedule

Invited Speakers

Hiranmay Maity

IISc Bangalore

  • 9pP

Niranjan Meher

IIT Guwahati

  • 9pP

A. Prathap


  • 9pP

Pronay Das

NCL Pune

  • 9pP

Ranjana Bisht

CBMR Lucknow

  • 9pP

Soumi Tribedi

IIT Bombay

  • 9pP

Sourav Ghosh

IISc Bangalore

  • 9pP

Sudeshna Manna


  • 9pP

Sudipta Seth

UoH, Hyderabad

  • 9pP

Suman Dana

IIT Madras

  • 9pP

Manisha Samanta

JNCASR, Bangalore

  • 9pP

Sk. Amanullah

IACS,  Kolkata

  • 9pP

Organizing Committee

Dr. Sayam Sengupta

Associate Professor, DCS, IISER Kolkata

Neha Rani Kumar (Co-Convener)

Mob/Whatsapp: 9706182466

Biswajit Roy (Treasurer)

Mob/Whatsapp: 8972846610

Other members:

Sarasija  Das, Manas Khatua, Basudeb Mondal, Rakesh Biswas, 

Abhijeet R. Agrawal, Bappaditya Goswami, Shubhra Kanti Bhaumik


Dr. Swadhin Kumar Mandal

Professor, HoD, DCS, IISER Kolkata


Student organisers:

Soumik Sao (Convener)


Whatsapp: 8981581214



How to get there?

Venue Address:

Meghnad Saha Lecture Theatre

(Formerly TRC ground floor Auditorium)

IISER Kolkata
Mohanpur, Nadia - 741 246
West Bengal, India

our sponsors



We'd love to hear from you. Mail us at


Time till NCCS 2019 kicks off

© 2019 by DCS, IISER KOLKATA, Designed by Rakesh Sen (rs17rs033@iiserkol.ac.in)

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now